Town of Amherst Economic Development Authority

Town Manager McGuffin called a meeting of the Town of Amherst Economic Development Authority, formerly Industrial Development Authority, to order on March 4, 2024, at 5:15 p.m. in the Council Chambers of the Town Hall at 174 S. Main Street.

It was noted that a quorum was present as follows:

Р	Sharon Turner	Р	Steven Jefferson
Р	C. Manly Rucker	Р	Richard Wydner
Р	Clifford Hart	Α	Douglas Thompson
Р	Mark Milhous		

Town Manager Sara E. McGuffin, in her capacity of secretary, and Clerk of Council Vicki K. Hunt were also present.

Election of Officers

Town Manager McGuffin opened the floor to nominations for Chairman. Mr. Rucker nominated Ms. Turner, seconded by Mr. Wydner. There being no additional nominations, Ms. McGuffin closed the nominations and called for the vote. By vote of 6-0 Ms. Turner was elected Chairman as follows:

Sharon Turner	Aye		Steven Jefferson	Aye
C. Manly Rucker	Aye		Douglas Thompson	Absent
Clifford Hart	Aye	1	Richard Wydner	Aye
Mark Milhous	Aye			

Chairman Turner opened the floor to nominations for Vice Chairman. Mr. Wydner nominated Mr. Rucker, seconded by Mr. Hart. There being no additional nominations, Mr. Wydner made a motion to close the nominations and Ms. Turner called for the vote. By vote of 6-0 Mr. Rucker was elected Vice Chairman as follows:

Sharon Turner	Aye	Steven Jefferson	Aye
C. Manly Rucker	Aye	Douglas Thompson	Absent
Clifford Hart	Aye	Richard Wydner	Aye
Mark Milhous	Aye		

Mr. Rucker made a motion which was seconded by Mr. Hart to approve the minutes of the October 2, 2023, meeting. There being no discussion, the motion carried 6-0 as follows:

Sharon Turner	Aye	Steven Jefferson	Aye
C. Manly Rucker	Aye	Douglas Thompson	Absent
Clifford Hart	Aye	Richard Wydner	Aye
Mark Milhous	Aye		

<u>Reports on Brockman Park Recoupment Program and Brockman Park Property</u> <u>Maintenance and Billing</u>

Town Manager McGuffin presented status reports on the Brockman Park Recoupment program per the October 2, 2001, agreement whereby the County would direct monies to the Town to defray Brockman Park development costs, and on the costs of maintaining the common areas at Brockman Park that are to be shared among all tenants per the "homeowners association" section of the Brockman Park deed restrictions.

Mr. Hart made a motion that was seconded by Mr. Rucker to direct the Secretary to transmit the 2023 Brockman Park Recoupment report to Amherst County, and to authorize the Secretary to bill Amherst NSF Operations, LLC, Steven D. Clancy, LLC, Horizon Behavioral Health, and Jeremy Bryant, for calendar year 2023 expenses.

There being no discussion, the motion carried 6-0 as follows:

Sharon Turner	Aye	Steven Jefferson Aye
C. Manly Rucker	Aye	Douglas Thompson Absent
Clifford Hart	Aye	Richard Wydner Aye
Mark Milhous	Aye	

A copy of the report is attached and made a part of these minutes.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 5:26 p.m. on motion of Mr. Rucker, seconded by Mr. Wydner.

The motion carried 6-0 as follows:

Sharon Turner	Aye	Steven Jefferson	Aye
C. Manly Rucker	Aye	Douglas Thompson	Absent
Clifford Hart	Aye	Richard Wydner	Aye
Mark Milhous	Aye		

ATTEST: _____ Secretary

Sharon W. Turner, Chairperson